Posted by: Diane | February 14, 2015

Love That is not Recognized: Thoughts for Valentine’s Day

I really appreciate the message in this post by a friend of mine. What a wonderful thought for Valentine’s Day.

Thinking Out Loud

heart sandwich

I have a favorite lunchtime sandwich consisting of at least two types of lettuce and a mix of tomatoes, peppers and cheese.  My wife makes them for me, and if my schedule required me to need to take a lunch every day, I could eat them every day. Sometimes they’re on a Kaiser bun, and sometimes, they’re on a whole wheat bun like the one in the picture.

Not too long ago, I was having a post-lunch phone call with Ruth and I commented that the way she had cut the bun and placed the sandwich formed a heart shape.

“Did you know that today’s sandwich forms a heart?” I innocently asked.

“Yes…” she replied but there was something implicit in the short reply that I needed to pursue.

“How long have you been doing this?”

“Years.”

And then after a long silence, I said, “I guess I never noticed…

View original post 395 more words


Responses

  1. Prećious to read! Gifted…… Have my prayers on you, hubby, and your kiddos right now:) 😦 both houses on the market for us…time to move for Life……. Xo

    Date: Sun, 15 Feb 2015 02:09:17 +0000
    To: leighhollowell@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

