Posted by: Diane | May 16, 2014

O, Happy Day!

tarantism: a mania characterized by an uncontrollable impulse to dance, especially as prevalent in southern Italy from the 15th to 17th century, popularly attributed to the bite of the tarantula.

Chris and I have not been bitten by any tarantulas (although I did get a big spider bite on my neck recently) but we’re definitely doing our Happy Dance today!

happy dance Charlie Brown

(Every time I see this picture, it makes me smile. Does it bring back memories for you?)

Why am I doing my happy dance today?

The final, final, really final editing of my book is now complete. May I reiterate — never, never, never do your own editing. 

I’m happy that my book editing is done.

I’m happy that it’s Friday.

I’m happy that today is a quieter day for me.

I’m happy that Chris just found out he doesn’t have to go to Hong Kong for business in early June.

I’m happy that it’s windy and cool today.

I’m happy it’s Pizza and Movie Night for Chris and I.

It’s just a happy day all around.

What’s your Happy Dance look like?

 

Happy, happy, happy, happy, happy

 

Dance, even if you have nowhere to do it but your living room.                                           Mary Schmich   


Responses

  1. Congrats! Good job! Dance away!


Leave a Reply

Categories

