Posted by: Diane | April 16, 2014

Love and Acceptance

I recently blogged about the latest request for one of my homemade blankets. Take a look at this post so you get some context for this story.

I’ve been working steadily on this project — I finished it last week.

Da-da!

gay colors blanket 20140411_165717

I brought the blanket to John’s house and he was so happy.

“My daughter is going to love this blanket, Diane. Thank you so much for all the work you’ve put into it. I’m going to lay it out on the bed and surprise Amanda. I’d like you to meet her. I know she would like to meet you.”

Pretty cool.  It sure feels good to make someone smile.

John called me yesterday and asked if he could take me up on my invitation for tea.

“Amanda and her partner are coming for Easter and I was wondering if we could come and visit you. I’m going to give her the blanket for an early birthday present and I just know she would like to meet the kind lady who made it for her.”

Life provides endless opportunities to show love and acceptance.

Our eyes and ears need to be open.

Our hearts need to be receptive.

. . . always.

We love because He first loved us.  1 John 4;19 NIV

 


Responses

  1. Another beautiful afghan! You have made many of us smile with your creative talent. I always look at it and think of you. xo ‘Mrs. B.’

    • Makes me happy that you have one that I made! A special blanket for a special person in my life!

  2. You did a great job Di. I’m sure the daughter will love it!

  3. Yes! Yes! Yes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

