Posted by: Diane | February 22, 2014

Spring is coming…

As much as I love the winter, our melting ice rink and the sound of freezing rain banging on our roof incites me to start thinking about daffodils breaking through the soil and robins returning to hunt down worms on our dirt road.

Don’t get me wrong – I’m not complaining.

This has been an amazing winter and I am so thankful that I live in a place that boasts four glorious seasons but my opinion is definitely in the minority. I would estimate that 90% of the customers who come into the store complain about this cold weather. My manager is one of them – she’s definitely dreaming of all things spring. Michele is enthusiastically counting down the days until the season changes.

I am to admit that I enjoy the bright colours of her creative, “bring on the spring” backdrop at the front counter…

wishing for spring in smallMart

…but it’s Friday so I’m going to enjoy the day and then I’m going to enjoy the weekend because THIS is the day that the Lord has made and I’m going to rejoice and be glad in it.                           (Psalm 118.24)

Happy weekend!


Responses

  1. Is it really called Smallmart? I thought you were using a euphemism for Wal-Mart!

    • No, really! I really do work at smallMart!


Leave a Reply

Categories

