Posted by: Diane | February 19, 2014

Skating In The Backyard

Love this backyard ice rink!

Diane on the ice - upright

Chris and I were determined to get some skates this year so that we could enjoy the fruits of our neighbour’s labor. (Thanks, Jim- for all your hard work!) I’m not sure how it all went down but I ended up with a pair of men’s skates and I had no idea how to stop. The first time we went out, I actually skated, holding onto a chair because I figured I’d be spending more time on my back than on my feet if I didn’t get some help. Chris was pretty embarrassed for me. However, I got rid of the chair pretty quickly…

Diane on the ice = not upright

…and down I went!  Of course, what was most important was my impeccable fashion sense. At least I looked good. 🙂

Diane on the skating rink 2

I never get tired of living by the water. I love watching the snowmobiles zip by and the fishing huts being pulled on and off the ice. Seldom do Chris and I walk by our back window without sneaking a peak of the beauty before us.

Home sweet home!

home from the lakeview

There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t thank God for where we live.

Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift.                                                             1 Corinthians 9.15 NIV

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

