Posted by: Diane | October 24, 2013

What To Do With A Wandering Heart

This week of blogging has been primarily focused on getting back into the Bible. The truth is that I’ve been neglecting the Word of God and my day to day life feels the consequences of this laxness.

This week, I’ve been refreshed, for which I am very thankful.

I’ve been challenged with Psalm 119.59 – I have considered my ways and have turned my steps to your statutes. I’ve taken time to consider what I’ve been doing and not doing. I’ve made the deliberate choice to turn my steps to God’s ways. John Piper has said, “The deepest and most enduring happiness is found only in God. Not from God but in God.” 

As I’ve read the scriptures, I’ve started to ask the same questions that Saul asked Jesus on the road to Damascus:

Who are you, Lord? and “What shall I do, Lord?” (Acts 22. 6-10)

These simple questions give intent to my time in the Word but they are also full of expectation and wonder. I desire to be more conscious of seeking to know Jesus better and to be more alert to the Holy Spirit’s prompting me to obey.

This is my prayer –

bind my wandering heart


Responses

  1. Beautiful…… bound with love!


Leave a Reply

Categories

