Posted by: Diane | October 4, 2013

God’s Great Dance Floor

I’m heading off to speak at a three day women’s retreat this morning and I’m pumped.

It’s going to be a crazy good weekend away for all the women who are attending this retreat. We’re going to pack our bags, jump into our cars, drive north and intentionally pull out of the rushing rhythm of our every day lives. It’s going to be a time of relaxing, personal reflecting, laughing, enjoying fantastic meals, basking in a couple of well-deserved sleep ins, soaking in the Word of God, praying and sharing with each other.

It’s going to be good…really good…and I’m excited about it. I’m believing and praying that God is going to do a wonderful work in every woman’s heart this weekend.

As I was doing some last minute stuff this morning, I heard this inspiring song.

Now, you have to understand – after spending the past few weeks in the Bible preparing for speaking, I’m revitalized – so this song truly did get me off the couch and onto the dance floor. I couldn’t help it – knowing the truth and hope of Jesus Christ just makes me want to dance.

Some people sing in the shower – I dance in the kitchen.

God’s Great Dance Floor – Chris Tomlin

I’m coming back to the start
Where You found me
I’m coming back to Your heart
Now I surrender
Take me
This is all I can bringI’m coming back to the start
I got this freedom
In here we feel Your heart
Your heartbeat for us
Take me
This is all I can bring[Chorus:]
You’ll never stop loving us
No matter how far we run
You’ll never give up on us
All of heaven shouts: let the future begin
Let the future beginTake me
This is all I can bring[Chorus:]
You’ll never stop loving us
No matter how far we run
You’ll never give up on us
All of heaven shouts: let the future begin

I feel alive, I come alive
I am alive on God’s great dance floor
I feel alive, I come alive
I am alive on God’s great dance floor
I feel alive, I come alive
I am alive on God’s great dance floor
I feel alive, I come alive
I am alive on God’s great dance floor
I feel alive, I come alive
I am alive on God’s great dance floor
God’s great dance floor!

If we get our information from the bible, there is no doubt that the Christian life is a dancing, leaping, daring life.  Eugene Peterson


Responses

  1. Beautiful!
    Be revitalized at your retreat. I’ll pray for a real time of connection and blessing.hugs. Kathy
    .

  2. gotta love our “Chris” and the band! That is at our church(Passion City) and we just LOVE their music~xoxo have a great weekend! xoxo

  3. He will make you radiant with His love and his message Diane! Wish I was there too! You are a wonderful ambassador and I am sure He is smiling, as you are dancing and speaking!


Leave a Reply

Categories

