Posted by: Diane | September 30, 2013

Monday Morning – Back To Blogging!

The past week flew by and I’m happy to be back, looking for and blogging about Jesus in my days.

I celebrated my birthday last week – 57 years young!

Chris was travelling for work but I did receive a dozen beeee-uuu-tiful roses in the morning…

bee-uuu-tiful roses

and unlike this humorous comic below suggests, I wasn’t mad!  🙂

how mad is she?

I had to work on my birthday but my boss made a big deal out of the fact that both my manager and I celebrate our birthdays on the same day!  How cool is that? A great birthday greeting awaited us outside the store and it just kept getting better and better – cards, cakes, presents, balloons…the whole shebang! We both felt loved and appreciated.

birthday greetings

Of course, one of my favourite cards came from Phoenie.

nana 's birthday card from Phoenie 2013

Kids tell it like they see it, don’t they? Notice the helmet-headed, cleat-wearing, spandex shorts-covered Nana!  What a beauty!

It was a great day to be alive and I’m so thankful for family and friends who are happy that I was born!

It was E.E. Cummings who said, “The world is mud-licious and puddle-wonderful.” THAT’S how I feel on my birthday! It doesn’t matter how old I get – I love the cards and the candles, the cake and the kerfuffle…and judging by the amount of birthday cards and gift bags we sell at our little store, I’m not the only one who feels this way!

Celebrating the day that a loved one was born is always a good decision.

In a world that is constantly changing, some things don’t need to change – simple and heartfelt birthday greetings are one of those things.


Responses

  1. Welcome back Diane!
    Sounds like your birthdays were well-fêted!
    Hugs, Kathy

  2. Happy birthday! 🙂

  3. So sorry I missed your birthday! Let’s have an ‘unbirthday’ next week when I can stay off the couch for longer than 2 hours! Wishing you everything good that our great God has in store for you….and don’t forget, “the best is yet to be”. =)

  4. Happy belated birthday Diane….sounds as though you had a great day. Time sure marches on….. I celebrated my 81st in August….can’t believe I have been around this long. xo ‘Mrs. B.’

  5.     HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY DEAR FRIEND DIANE!  Yes I am happy that you were born!   HUGS   Suzanne


Leave a Reply

Categories

