Posted by: Diane | August 5, 2013

My Awesome Fort

On Saturday, I was bored so I decided to make a fort in Nana and Papak’s living room. I like forts because you can have conversations in them, without anyone hearing. Nana was working on her laptop in the other room so I started the fort all by myself.  I needed two or three blankets and five chairs.  Oh, I also needed one big sofa pillow. I think it took me about a half an hour to build my fort. Nana took this picture when I was half way done.

fort in progress

When Nana was finished working, she came into the living room and said, “Phoenie, that’s a really cool fort.”  She liked helping me and she gave me ideas on how to improve the fort.  I was open to her suggestions because with Nana’s help, the fort got bigger. I was really excited because there was a lot of room inside but it was hard to get in because you had to crawl in on your knees.  Nana tried to get in but she said, “It’s a bit too tight for me.”

Here’s the final result.

Fort 2

Nana and Papak said that I can keep the fort in the living room all weekend, until I show my friend, Kelvin.  I think Kelvin will say, “It looks really small” but when he get inside, he’ll realize that it’s quite big.

I’ve loved building forts since I was a little boy. They are good hiding spots and sometimes, you can make forts without anyone noticing you’ve hidden inside.

Thanks for reading my blog today. I really like being Nana’s guest blogger every Monday.

Phoenix Slobodian


Responses

  1. Cool fort Phoenix! I’m sure that Kelvin liked it too. You’re also a good writer like your Nana. I like your word pictures!


Leave a Reply

Categories

