Posted by: Diane | April 16, 2013

Lapping Waves And Morning Coffee

I woke up to my husband’s gentle voice – “Listen…it’s the first time that we can hear the waves.”

Our bedroom window was open just wide enough and the sound of lapping waves filled the room. What a glorious gift to wake up to – unexpected at that moment and so soothing. There is no better sound to my ear.

A few minutes later, a vertical Chris asked a horizontal me, “Are you going to stay in bed and listen to the waves for a while?”

With the covers tucked up near my chin, I answered, “I was just waiting for you to get out of the bathroom…but yah…this is definitely a moment to savor.”

As Chris walked downstairs, he chuckled softly and I heard him say, “Yah….that and the sound of the coffee grinder.” 

The day had started. Simple joys.

To each, his/her own…but always joy. 

find joy in the ordinary

It is His joy that remains in us that makes our joy full.   
A. B. Simpson


Responses

  1. A-a-a-h….. Sounds good to me…waves…..coffee brewing…and still tucked in to savour the morning. The simple joys…..

  2. How true… I am just laying here catching up on all the wonderful blogs of yours that I have missed. Waves lapping, sun shining, fresh ground coffee… And thoroughly enjoying the read!


Leave a Reply

Categories

