Posted by: Diane | November 9, 2012

Biking Along, Singing A Song…

Yesterday morning, I was cycling along, minding my own business, when I caught sight of a big, black, pick up truck coming towards me on the dirt road. I thought nothing of it but just as I was passing the now stopped truck, about ten hunters, dressed in bright orange jackets simultaneously rose out of the truck bed, each with a rifle. It REALLY caught me off guard but I managed to smile and say some thing like:

“Whoa, I didn’t expect that!”

The men started laughing and I heard one of them mutter to another, “Yeah, say it. I dare you to say it.”

Then a deep, solemn voice shouted: “Keep riding and don’t look back!”

The bunch of them started laughing but by their laughter I knew they were kidding (thankfully). I began darting left and right on my bike, dodging imaginary bullets.

Never a dull moment when you’re on a bike.

Speaking of cycling; now THIS is a cyclist’s dream bathroom! Very cool!

thereifixedit.com

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND


Responses

  1. Yer juz too dern funny !!!

  2. YOU do encounter the weirdest , situations! All the more to bog about -and entertain us with!

  3. blog , I mean!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

