Posted by: Diane | September 6, 2012

Before I Die…

Riveting talks by remarkable people, free to the world.” That’s how ted.com describes its content.

ted.com is a nonprofit devoted to ideas worth spreading. In 1984, it began as a conference, bringing together people from three worlds: technology, entertainment and design.  In the years following, its scope has become much broader.

Whenever I receive an email from this site, I know there will always be something to learn.  Here’s an excerpt from the most recent email. I was so touched by the simplicity of this woman’s actions. Take a few minutes and be inspired.

It’s important to think about the things that matter. I know that I think of death much more often than I did as a child.  I’m very cognizant that death in this world is closer with each passing day and I want my life to matter….

…so today, I journalled about “Before I die, I want to….

Preparing for death is one of the most empowering things you can do. Thinking about death clarifies your life. Candy Chang


Responses

  1. A very inspiring and meaningful topic….I have forwarded your blog to about 30 friends today.


Leave a Reply

Categories

