Posted by: Diane | June 15, 2012

Refreshing Waves

THIS was a great moment.

My 24-year old son and I headed out to jump the waves for an hour…and  I didn’t see a single Man-Eating Minnow!  Once we walked out a bit, the water was warm and the waves were big.

There’s gotta’ be roaring waves in heaven.

Truly, there is no better place to refresh my soul than jumping in the waves. I forget all the heaviness of life and I’m swept away by the sound and the feel and the look of the water as it swells and carries, crashes and consumes.

Jesus says, “in my Father’s house, there are many rooms… and I’m going to prepare a place for you.                (John 14.2 NIV)

I’m hoping my room has a waterfront  view.

 May your weekend “slow down” time bring you waves of assuagement.


Responses

  1. I’m with you – I alveoli waves too.they call to me to “jump right in”


Leave a Reply

Categories

